Sailing Shack

Boats, Gear, News, Links & Pics for Racing Sailors
2014 Victorian Youth Championships
Posted on: April 15th, 2014 by sailingshack No Comments

The 2014 Victorian Youth Championships were sailed at McCrae YC over the weekend of April 12th/13th. The Laser Radial Division was won by Sailing Shack’s Ben Hartnett from a fast finishing Will Fox. Over 100 yachts competed with the Lasers the most dominate class with over 53 boats followed by the Optimist with 37 boats. In the Optis Hugo Llwelyn the current Victorian Champion won from Harrison Sly and Nick Joel. The 420’s were dominated by Nick Sharman and James Grogan while the 29ers were won by Nicola Armstrong. James Hackett won the Minnows. Full results are at

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.