Laser Nationals for 2011 Completed

Sailing Shack Laser SB3 Arrives!
21 June 2011
Laser Nationals 2011 Underway
29 December 2010
Show all

Laser Nationals for 2011 Completed

Ben Hartnett & Krystal Weir at 2011 Laser Presentations

After a long wait for multiple protests in the full rig division the Australian Laser Champion for 2011 were announced at the Georges River 16ft Sailing Club

Laser 4.7 Champions, Benjamin Walkemeyer (WA)

Laser 4.7 Girls Champions, Milly Bennett (NSW)

Laser 4.7 U16 Nick Conner (NSW)

Laser Radial Open Champion, Matthew Wearn (WA)

Laser Radial Women’s Champion, Krystal Weir (VIC)

Laser Standard Champion, Tom Burton (NSW)

The series was generally a windy one with only one day sailed in under 16-18 knots and several at 20-22 knots. 189 boats entered with representatives from 17 different Countries and 7 States and ages from 14 to 60. Sailing Shack’s Ben Hartnett finished 2nd in the U16’s in the Laser 4.7’S. Next regatta on the Laser calendar is the Australian Laser Masters Championships to be sailed from Port Stephens in Feb 2011.

Leave a Reply