Victorian Optimist Update

Vale – Peter "Spike" Dorien
26 April 2010
Sail Sandy 2010
18 October 2010
Show all

Victorian Optimist Update

Harrison Sly, Finn Hartnett, Romy Abbot Green Fleet Vic Youth Champs

Victorian Championships – Windy, cold but all survived. Congratulations to Queenslands Klaus Lorenz, Tom Lidgett and Sam Hannah and in the Green fleet Campbell Rickard, Isabella Hart and Harrison Ede. Also sailing well were Anna Philip, Tom Trotman and Jack Graves

Sail Sorrento – Two new McLaughlin’s were launched for Jack Abbot and Charlotte Llewelyn to add to Ben Hartnett’s McLaughlin. The Open fleet was won by Jack Abbot followed by Sam Hannah, Anna Phillip and Ben Hartnett. The Green fleet was won by Lachlan Evenden with Lachie Dare second and Finn Hartnett third.

Victorian Youth Championships – a light to medium series with a lot of time on the water for very little racing unless you were a green fleeter. The Open fleet was won by Jack Graves with Tom Trotman second followed by James McLennan then Jack Abbot and Anna Phillip. The Green fleet was won by Harrison Sly from Finn Hartnett with Romy Abbott third. Thanks to Steb Fisher for the pic. See more at

Leave a Reply